BAAS 2018


Faculty Organizers

Dr. James J. Gross received his Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology from the University of California, Berkeley. He is a Professor of Psychology at Stanford and Director of the Stanford Psychophysiology Laboratory. His research focuses on emotion and emotion regulation, and this research employs both experimental and individual-difference methods. 

Dr. Kristin H. Lagattuta received her Ph.D. in Developmental Psychology from University of Michigan. She is a core faculty member at the Center for Mind and Brain at the University of California, Davis and the Director of the Mind-Emotion Development Lab. She studies age-related changes and individual differences in emotion understanding, theory of mind, moral cognition, and past-to-future reasoning. 

Dr. Robert W. Levenson

Dr. Robert W. Levenson received his Ph.D. in Community Psychology from Vanderbilt University. He is currently the Director the Berkeley Psychophysiology Lab. Dr. Levenson works in the areas of human psychophysiology and affective neuroscience, both of which involve studying the interplay between psychological and physiological processes.

Dr. Wendy B. Mendes

Dr. Wendy Mendes received her Ph.D. from University of California, Santa Barbara. She is currently the Sarlo/Ekman Professor of Emotion at UC San Francisco and Director of the Emotion, Health, and Psychophysiology Lab. Her research questions sit at the intersection of social, personality, and biological psychology and primarily concerns questions regarding embodiment: how emotions, thoughts, and intentions are experienced in the body and how bodily responses shape and influence thoughts, behaviors, and emotions. 

Dr. Gaurav Suri

Dr. Gaurav Suri received his Ph.D. from Stanford University. He is currently a Professor of Psychology at San Francisco State University and the director of the Readiness, Activation, and Decision-making Lab.  He is interested in using experimental psychology and computational modeling to study the brain mechanisms that shape motivated actions and decision making.

Please reload

Student Organizers

From left to right:

  • Ashish Mehta 

    • Suri RADLab, San Francisco State University

  • Daniel O'Leary 

    • Gross SPL, Stanford University​

  • Amit Goldenberg

    • Gross SPL, Stanford University​

  • Maia ten Brink

    • Gross SPL, Stanford University​